## TENTATIVE

## TENTATIVE

On July 19, 2017 the Election Board conducted a recount of the votes cast for the Gaming Commission positions and on July 20<sup>th</sup> for the positions of Business Committee Secretary and Business Committee Council Member. The Board continued with the recount process on July 21<sup>st</sup>. The recounts were conducted pursuant to Section 102.11 Section C of the Election Law which requires a manual recount to be completed upon request of a candidate (Section 102.11-7). The recounts were observed by an Attorney from the Law Office and an Oneida Police Officer to ensure proper procedure was followed. The manual recount of all the ballots cast in the 2017 General Election results shown below:

\*The outcome of the recount of Gaming Commission has now resulted in a tie: Cristina (Tina) Danforth – 537 Melinda J. Danforth – 537

Per the Election Law: 102.11-4. For Business Committee positions, a run-off election between the candidates with the same number of votes shall be held if there remains a tie after the recount. Said run-off election shall be held within twenty one (21) calendar days after the recount. For all other positions, if there remains a tie after the recount, the Election Board shall decide the winner of the tied positions at least two (2) business days after, but no more than five (5) business days after the recount through a lot drawing, which shall be open to the public.

(a) The Election Board shall notify each of the tied candidates and the public of the date, time, and place of the drawing at least one (1) business day before the drawing. Notice to the tied candidates shall be in writing. Notice to the public shall be posted by the Election Board in the prominent locations.

(b) On the date and at the time and place the drawing was noticed, the Election Board Chairperson shall clearly write the name of each tied candidate on separate pieces of paper in front of any witnesses present. The pieces of paper shall be the same, or approximately the same, color, size, and type. The papers shall be folded in half and placed in a container selected by the Election Board Chairperson.

(c) The Election Board Chairperson shall designate an uninterested party to draw a name from the container. The candidate whose name is drawn from the container first shall be declared the winner. An Election Board member other than the Chairperson shall remove the remaining pieces of paper from the container and show them to the witnesses present.

\*The outcome of the second recount for Business Committee Secretary remained consistent with recount conducted on July 12<sup>th</sup> :

Debra L. Powless – 766 Lisa M. Summers – 768

\*The outcome of the recount for Business Committee Council Member areas in question Ernest Stevens III – 596 Linda "Buffy" Dallas - 593

These results continue to be tentative until the time period to challenge the Election results has expired and the results are certified by the Oneida Business Committee.

## TENTATIVE

	ONEIDA NATION 2017 GENERAL ELECTION RESULTS					
		Milw	Oneida	TOTAL		
	BUSINESS COMMITTEE CHAIRPERSON					
	RON "TEHASSI" HILL	89	878	967		
	TERRY R. JORDAN	54	506	560		
	BUSINESS COMMITTEE VICE CHAIRPERSON					
	BRANDON L. STEVENS	86	900	986		
	CATHY L. METOXEN	54	476	530		
	BUSINESS COMMITTEE TREASURER					
	TRISH KING	81	714	795		
	WINNIFRED "WINNIE" THOMAS	58	686	744		
*	BUSINESS COMMITTEE SECRETARY					
	DEBRA L. POWLESS		1	766		
	LISA M. SUMMERS			768		
*	BUSINESS COMMITTEE COUNCIL MEMBERS					
	DAVID P. JORDAN "FLEET"			698		
	JENNIFER (JENNY) WEBSTER			733		
	MICHAEL T. DEBRASKA		1	330		
	KIRBY W. METOXEN			946		
	DYLAN BENTON	1		508		
	JOEY E. POWLESS			210		
	FAWN J. BILLIE			507		
	YVONNE C. METIVIER			267		
	KEITH DANFORTH			509		
	DIANE DANFORTH HOUSE			308		
	ERNEST STEVENS III			596		
	SHAWN W. SKENANDORE			162		
	JOHN J. DANFORTH			238		
	DANIEL GUZMAN-KING			717		
	LINDA "BUFFY" DALLAS			593		
1		1		<b>I</b>		

	GAMING COMMISSION			
	BARBARA (JORDAN-DOYEN) ERICKSON			109
	LARRY B. SMITH			78
	MICHELLE (METOXEN) BRAATEN			303
*	CRISTINA (TINA) DANFORTH			537
	MELINDA J. DANFORTH			537
	JUDICIARY - APPELLATE COURT JUDGE			
	PATRICIA M. STEVENS GARVEY			614
	CHAD HENDRICKS			618
	LELAND WIGG-NINHAM (LEE NINHAM)			776
	SUSAN G. DANIELS			626
	(a)	5		
	JUDICIARY - TRIAL COURT JUDGE	9.8		
	JOHN E. POWLESS III	77	862	
	FLOYD J. HILL II	42	372	
	JOHN ORIE	17	127	144
	GTC LEGAL ADVOCATE		1	
	TSYOSLAKE HOUSE	103	978	
	WESLEY MARTIN, JR	88	955	1043
			-	
	SHERROLE BENTON	50	549	
	RAE SKENANDORE	77	645	
	DONALD D. MCLESTER	43	470	
	JULIE BARTON	57	666	
	ISAIAH DOUGLAS SKENANDORE	32	335	
	ED DELGADO	76	494	
	JENNIFER L. HILL	60	649	709
	ONEIDA NATION COMMISSION ON AGING			
	DELLORA (DODO) CORNELIUS	52	466	518
	FRANCES (MECIKALSKI) BRIGHAM	14	124	138
	MICHAEL (BLUTO) HILL	15	158	173
	DONALD D. MCLESTER	21	329	350
	FLORENCE M. PETRI	46	461	507
	DOROTHY J. SKENANDORE	57	308	365
	CRISTINA (TINA) DANFORTH	78	658	736

TENTATIVE	TENTATIVE TENTATIVE				Т	ENTATIVE
WESLE	EY MARTIN, JR	27		430		457
GENO	DANFORTH	41		503		544
RITA M	1. SUMMERS	31		344		375
TRUST	FENROLLMENT COMMITTEE					
ELAIN	E SKENANDORE-CORNELIUS	65		704		769
KEITH	DOXTATOR	61		405		466
BOBBI	WEBSTER	60		807		867
GERAL	LDINE R. DANFORTH	62		564		626
LAND	CLAIMS COMMISSION					
SHEIL	A SHAWANOKASIC	63		821		884
THOM	AS ESPINOSA	53		336		389
		5				
ELECT	TION BOARD	4.				
MICHA	EL E. DENNY	75	N	588		663
TINA S	KENANDORE	76		772		848
	ASSILA	59		759		818
	SY LIGGINS	46		772		818
THOM	AS ESPINOSA	48		302		350
ADRIA	N MATSON	32		315		347
	11 Talling Bulls					
SCHO	OL BOARD (PARENT POSITION)					
	NON "RC" METOXEN	95		992		1087
MELIN	DA J. DANFORTH	105		1051		1156
		1				
	Contraction of the second seco	14				
	<u>~</u>	1				

The General Election results are tentative until all recounts have been completed. Per Election Law 2.11-5. A candidate may request the Election Board to complete a recount, provided the margin between the requesting candidate's vote total and vote total for the unofficial winner was within two percent (2%) of the total votes for the office being sought or twenty (20) votes, whichever is greater. A candidate requests a recount by hand delivering a written request to the office of the Nation's Secretary, or noticed designated agent, within five (5) business days after the election. Requests shall be limited to one (1) request per candidate. The Nation's Secretary shall contact the Election Board Chairperson by the next business day after the request for recounts.

102.11-13. Declaration of Results. The Business Committee shall declare the official results of the election and send notices regarding when the swearing in of newly elected officials shall take place within ten (10) business days after receipt of the Final Report.