On July 12, 2017 the Election Board conducted a recount of the votes cast for the positions of Business Committee Secretary and Judiciary - Appellate Court Judge. The recounts were conducted pursuant to Section 102.11 Section C of the Election Law which requires a manual recount to be completed upon request of a candidate (Section 102.11-7). The recounts were observed by an Attorney from the Law Office and an Oneida Police Officer to ensure proper procedure was followed. Ballots of Milwaukee polling location were put through the AccuVote Tabulator machine and one ballot was spoiled due to an over vote in the Business Committee Council Members area. The manual recount of all the ballots cast in the 2017 General Election resulted in a change to the tentative results shown below.

These results continue to be tentative until the time period to request a recount or to challenge the Election results has expired and the results are certified by the Oneida Business Committee.

ONEIDA NATION 2017 GENERAL ELECTION RESULTS				
11 1	Milw	Oneida	TOTAL	
BUSINESS COMMITTEE CHAIRPERSON		225		
RON "TEHASSI" HILL	89	878	967	
TERRY R. JORDAN	54	506	560	
1/2 2/2/2	100			
BUSINESS COMMITTEE VICE CHAIRPERSON				
BRANDON L. STEVENS	86	900	986	
CATHY L. METOXEN	54	476	530	
BUSINESS COMMITTEE TREASURER				
TRISH KING	81	714	795	
WINNIFRED "WINNIE" THOMAS	58	686	744	
* BUSINESS COMMITTEE SECRETARY				
DEBRA L. POWLESS			764	
LISA M. SUMMERS			768	

^{*}The outcome of the recount shows the Secretary winner has now changed.

^{*}The vote numbers for Appellate Judge have changed but outcome remains the same.

TENTATIVE TENTATIVE TENTATIVE

	BUSINESS COMMITTEE COUNCIL MEMBERS				
	DAVID P. JORDAN "FLEET"	48		653	701
	JENNIFER (JENNY) WEBSTER	49		688	737
	MICHAEL T. DEBRASKA	37		296	333
	KIRBY W. METOXEN	102		847	949
	DYLAN BENTON	31		490	521
	JOEY E. POWLESS	18		199	217
	FAWN J. BILLIE	38		477	515
	YVONNE C. METIVIER	30		242	272
	KEITH DANFORTH	37		481	518
	DIANE DANFORTH HOUSE	29		280	309
	ERNEST STEVENS III	64		532	596
	SHAWN W. SKENANDORE	17	٧,	150	167
	JOHN J. DANFORTH	22	ľ	217	239
	DANIEL GUZMAN-KING	79		641	720
	LINDA "BUFFY" DALLAS	71		523	594
	N. C. C. C.				
	GAMING COMMISSION				
	BARBARA (JORDAN-DOYEN) ERICKSON	6		103	109
	LARRY B. SMITH	7		70	77
	MICHELLE (METOXEN) BRAATEN	15		288	303
	CRISTINA (TINA) DANFORTH	86		454	540
	MELINDA J. DANFORTH	34		503	537
	C 1022 5				
*	JUDICIARY - APPELLATE COURT				
	JUDGE PATRICIA M. STEVENS GARVEY				614
	CHAD HENDRICKS				618
	LELAND WIGG-NINHAM (LEE NINHAM)				776
	SUSAN G. DANIELS				626
	HIDIOLARY TRIAL COURT WIRE				
	JUDICIARY - TRIAL COURT JUDGE JOHN E. POWLESS III	77		862	939
	FLOYD J. HILL II	42		372	414
	JOHN ORIE	17		127	144
	33				1
	L				1

TENTATIVE	TENTATIVE	TENTATIVE
ICIVIALIVE	IENTATIVE	ICIVIALIVE

	, .		
GTC LEGAL ADVOCATE			
TSYOSLAKE HOUSE	103	978	1081
WESLEY MARTIN, JR	88	955	1043
LAND COMMISSION			
SHERROLE BENTON	50	549	599
RAE SKENANDORE	77	645	722
DONALD D. MCLESTER	43	470	513
JULIE BARTON	57	666	723
ISAIAH DOUGLAS SKENANDORE	32	335	367
ED DELGADO	76	494	570
JENNIFER L. HILL	60	649	709
ONEIDA NATION COMMISSION ON AGING	SON.		
DELLORA (DODO) CORNELIUS	52	466	518
FRANCES (MECIKALSKI) BRIGHAM	14	124	138
MICHAEL (BLUTO) HILL	15	158	173
DONALD D. MCLESTER	21	329	350
FLORENCE M. PETRI	46	461	507
DOROTHY J. SKENANDORE	57	308	365
CRISTINA (TINA) DANFORTH	78	658	736
WESLEY MARTIN, JR	27	430	457
GENO DANFORTH	41	503	544
RITA M. SUMMERS	31	344	375
	24 /		
TRUST ENROLLMENT COMMITTEE			
ELAINE SKENANDORE-CORNELIUS	65	704	769
KEITH DOXTATOR	61	405	466
BOBBI WEBSTER	60	807	867
GERALDINE R. DANFORTH	62	564	626
LAND CLAIMS COMMISSION			
SHEILA SHAWANOKASIC	63	821	884
THOMAS ESPINOSA	53	336	389
ELECTION BOARD			
MICHAEL E. DENNY	75	588	663
TINA SKENANDORE	76	772	848
PAT LASSILA	59	759	818
. =			

CHRISSY LIGGINS	46	772	818
THOMAS ESPINOSA	48	302	350
ADRIAN MATSON	32	315	347
SCHOOL BOARD (PARENT POSITION)			
RHIANNON "RC" METOXEN	95	992	1087
MELINDA J. DANFORTH	105	1051	1156

The General Election results are tentative until all recounts have been completed. Per Election Law 2.11-5. A candidate may request the Election Board to complete a recount, provided the margin between the requesting candidate's vote total and vote total for the unofficial winner was within two percent (2%) of the total votes for the office being sought or twenty (20) votes, whichever is greater. A candidate requests a recount by hand delivering a written request to the office of the Nation's Secretary, or noticed designated agent, within five (5) business days after the election. Requests shall be limited to one (1) request per candidate. The Nation's Secretary shall contact the Election Board Chairperson by the next business day after the request for recounts.

102.11-13. Declaration of Results. The Business Committee shall declare the official results of the election and send notices regarding when the swearing in of newly elected officials shall take place within ten (10) business days after receipt of the Final Report.