

2014 Special General Tribal Council Meeting Action Report DRAFT 10 a.m. Sunday, October 26, 2014

Radisson Hotel and Conference Center, 2040 Airport Dr., Green Bay, WI

The Oneida General Tribal Council met Sunday, October 26, 2014 at a duly called meeting with 1653 registered tribal members in attendance at 10:15 a.m. The meeting was at the Radisson Hotel and Conference Center, 2040 Airport Dr., Green Bay, WI.

Oneida Business Committee Attendance:

<u>Present:</u> Chairwoman Tina Danforth, Vice Chairwoman Melinda J. Danforth, Treasurer Trish King, Secretary Lisa Summers, Councilmembers Fawn Billie, Brandon Stevens, Tehassi Hill, Jenny Webster

1. Oneida Veterans Color Guard posting of the colors

Chairwoman Tina Danforth introduced Retired Captain John L. Breuninger to bring in the colors. The colors were retired.

2. Opening and announcements

Councilman Tehassi Hill provided the opening. Chairwoman Tina Danforth called upon Loretta V. Metoxen to read a memorandum from ONCOA. Chairwoman Tina Danforth called the meeting to order at 10:15 a.m.

3. Adopt the agenda

Motion by Tehassi Hill to adopt the agenda, seconded by Katherine Mauritz. **Motion carried by a show of hands**

4. New Business

a. Filling of Oneida Business Committee Vacancy (pages 6-17 of the meeting packet).

Motion by Madelyn Genskow to adopt option C (page 13 of the meeting packet), seconded by Judy Cornelius. **Motion failed by a show of hands**

Motion by Leyne Orosco to adopt option B (page 11 of the meeting packet) with a polling site in Milwaukee, seconded by Paul Smith. Motion failed by a hand count: 539 yes, 728 opposed, 14 abstained

Motion by Loretta V. Metoxen to adopt option E (page 16 of the meeting packet), seconded by Andrea Huse. Chairwoman Tina Danforth ruled the motion out of order

Motion by Linda Dallas to reconsider the adoption of option B (page 11 of the meeting packet), seconded by Madelyn Genskow. **Motion carried by a hand count: 738 yes, 469 opposed, 51 abstained**

5. Adjourn

Motion by Linda Dallas to adjourn at 12:01 p.m., seconded by Nancy Skenandore. **Motion carried by a voice vote**